Animal Force

Love Animals? Love Animal Rights!

Livestock Transportation in Indonesia

Leave a comment

I am a big Activist on twitter and tumblr and the Live Export Cruelty is a big campaign issue with me.. This cruelty must stop forever….

Brighde's Vegan Kitchen

Right outside my work is a busy intersection. I usually head home from work between 4 and 5 pm and as I am inevitably caught at the  traffic lights I often catch up to one of these trucks that are transporting chickens. It breaks my heart because I know where they are headed.

There is often the idea that animals for food in Asia are raised in villages and they have a lovely life, however this is simply not true. Yes, many rural families will keep a few animals for their own consumption, but I don’t see all 15 million inhabitants of Jakarta with their ‘own’ animals in their back yards. There are factory farms in Asia just like there are in the rest of the world. The problem is, that it is so much worse. In our countries we have some laws to protect animals although they are very…

View original post 156 more words

Author: Animal Force

Animal rights activist

Leave a Reply

