Animal Force

Love Animals? Love Animal Rights!

ANIMAL RIGHTS POETRY

Leave a comment

THEY WILL NEVER KNOW A SPRING

As I walked along the street today
My heart began to sing,
For I passed a mass of daffodils
And I felt the joy of Spring.
I marveled at the colours
Of the blossom everywhere,
And it filled my heart with joy
To see the trees no longer bare.

Then I thought of all the animals
And no more my heart could sing, And I ached for all the millions
Who will never know a Spring.

I thought of pigs in factory farms
In squalid filthy pens,
And I thought of spider-ridden sheds Stacked up with battery hens.
They’ll never feel a ray of sun,
Their hearts will never sing,
Locked away from life and beauty They will never know a Spring

20140102-111924.jpg

photo from

Author: Animal Force

Animal rights activist

Leave a comment